UNDP

About us

Our Team

UNDP employs a vibrant team of dedicated professionals engaged in development programmes, projects and operation.

UNDP is being led by the Resident Representative in Georgia who, at the same time, is the UN Resident Coordinator and leader of the United Nations Country Team in Georgia.

The UN Resident Coordinator/UNDP Resident Representative acts on behalf of the UN Secretary-General and UNDP Administrator, and plays a central role in coordinating the overall UN activities in Georgia.

UNDP team in Georgia

Management

Louisa Vinton UNDP Resident  Representative louisa.vinton@undp.org
Anna Chernyshova Deputy Resident Representative anna.chernyshova@undp.org
Keti Ukleba Operations Manager keti.ukleba@undp.org

Programme unit

Gigi Bregadze
Democratic Governance Team Leader gigi.bregadze@undp.org
George Nanobashvili Economic Development Team Leader george.nanobashvili@undp.org
Nino Antadze Environment & Energy Team Leader nino.antadze@undp.org
Giorgi Vardishvili Crisis Prevention & Recovery Team Leader giorgi.vardishvili@undp.org
Oleh Protsyk Regional Peace & Development Advisor oleh.protsyk@one.un.org
Tamara Katsitadze Peace & Development Programme Officer tamara.katsitadze@one.un.org
Khatuna Chanukvadze Monitoring & Evaluation Officer khatuna.chanukvadze@undp.org
Khatuna Sandroshvili Innovations Specialist khatuna.sandroshvili@undp.org
Nunuka Chanturia Executive Assistant nunuka.chanturia@undp.org
Natia Lipartiani Programme Associate  natia.lipartiani@undp.org
Davit Samunashvili Programme Associate davit.samunashvili@undp.org

Communications Unit

Sophie Tchitchinadze Communications Analyst sophie.tchitchinadze@undp.org
Teiko Kandelaki Communications Specialist tinatin.kandelaki@undp.org
Magda Nowakowska Communications Specialist magdalena.nowakowska@undp.org
Ira Sulava Communications Specialist irine.sulava@undp.org

IT Unit

David Ioseliani ICT Analyst david.ioseliani@undp.org
George Shatirishvili IT Associate george.shatirishvili@undp.org

Operations & Finance

Nana Batlidze Human Resource Team Leader nana.batlidze@undp.org
Irina Usanetashvili Human Resource Associate irina.usanetashvili@undp.org
Nana Jamburia Procurement/Logistics Team Leader nana.jamburia@undp.org
Nino Chichinadze Procurement/Logistics Associate nino.chichinadze@undp.org
Levan Gvaladze Finance Analyst levan.gvaladze@undp.org
Chabua Chabukiani Finance Associate chabua.chabukiani@undp.org
Mamuka Giorgadze Treasury Associate mamuka.giorgadze@undp.org
Nana Bochorishvili Logistics / Registry Assistant nana.bochorishvili@undp.org
Ekaterine Kurtanidze Receptionist ekaterine.kurtanidze@undp.org
Kakha Koniashvili Driver/Handyman kakha.koniashvili@undp.org
Malkhaz Poladashvili Driver malkhaz.poladashvili@undp.org
Revaz Getsadze UN House Technician revaz.getsadze@undp.org

Current Staff Count for Georgia

Contract TypeSub Total
Service Contract 116
UN Volunteers 2
UNDP Staff 31
Total 149

UNDP Around the world

You are at UNDP Georgia 
Go to UNDP Global